|
This documentation is under construction.
|
Data safety
Delete my account
If you want to delete all Jam Pad data from your Helgoboss Projects account, please follow these steps:
-
Open the app settings
-
Choose Delete account
-
Confirm
This will do the following:
-
It will delete all cloud spaces owned by you from the cloud.
-
It will delete all your memberships in cloud spaces in which you are participating.
-
It will log you out.
-
The data locally stored on this device will not be touched.
There’s a grace period of 14 days. If you log in during that time, Jam Pad will ask you if you want to recover your account, in which case everything will be restored. If you don’t recover your account within 14 days, the data will be deleted without any possibility to recover it.
Unless you specifically request otherwise when requesting account deletion, your Helgoboss Projects account will not be deleted, as it may also be used for other purposes:
-
It’s used to make paid Jam Pad features purchased on one platform (for example, Android) available on other platforms as well (for example, iOS, Windows, Linux, macOS). Deleting the account makes this impossible.
-
In the future, it might also be used for other Helgoboss Projects products.